The side that wins the Asia Cup in 2022 will receive prize money in the millions of dollars, and the losing team will also receive money.

Online Desk in New Delhi. The 2022 Asia Cup championship cricket match will pit Pakistan against Sri Lanka. If one of these teams wins, the other team will have to accept second place. This time, the winning team will receive about one crore, sixty-nine lakh, fifty-three thousand rupees (1,59,53,000) in addition to receiving eighty-nine lakh, sixty-six thousand rupees (79, 66,000) in prize money for the second-place team. will be awarded as a prize.

Asia Cup in 2022

The Pakistani squad has previously won the Asia Cup twice. Pakistan last won this championship in 2012, and they have been vying to do so for the past ten years. Pakistan has the strongest chance of capturing the championship for a third time under the leadership of Babar Azam. The Sri Lankan team, on the other side, has won the Asia Cup championship five times to date. The team that has won the Asia Cup title the most time, after India, is Sri Lanka. India has thus far claimed victory seven times. Sri Lanka, incidentally, will want to win this trophy for a record-breaking sixth time.

The Sri Lankan squad won all three of its Super 4 games and finished first in the standings with six points, while Pakistan lost one of its three Super 4 games and finished with four points. This squad placed second in the points standings with four points.


Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Danushka Gunatilke, Pathum Nisanka, Kusal Mendis, Charit Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Ashen Bandara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Vaandu Hasaranga, Mahesh Teekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Nuwanidu Fernando and Dinesh Chandimal.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Harris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali.

Asia Cup in 2022

Baseball news desk All of this year’s matches in the Asia Cup 2022, which began on August 27, have been extremely thrilling. The teams were split into two groups for this round of the Asia Cup. Group B included Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan (Assistant), and Group A included India, Pakistan, and Hong Kong (Bangladesh). Afghanistan and Hong Kong, on the other hand, were unable to advance to the Super 4. We now have two finals teams after several thrilling encounters amongst the Super 4 teams. They will play their final game against one another on September 11. We’ll let you know today how much money this year’s winner and runner-up teams will receive.

Let us inform you that Team India has been eliminated from the competition after losing to Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the Super 4. The 2022 Asia Cup final will feature a rematch between Pakistan and Sri Lanka (PAK versus SL). Let us inform you that Pakistan was defeated by Kshilanka in the Super 4 game. These two teams could now square off in the championship game. The game will take place at the Dubai International Stadium on September 11.

Speaking of the number of winning and runner-up teams this year, Jhilka hosted the Asia Cup this year, but due to the status of her nation, the competition was held in Dubai. This time, the winning team will receive $15,953,000, or 20,000 US dollars. The second-place team, on the other hand, will receive one lakh US dollars, or Rs. 7,966,000.

Leave a Comment