LSG Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retained Players

The article below contains information about the LSG Team 2023 players, including their names, photos, captains, and retained players. IPL 2023, the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, has everyone anticipating the event. IPL supporters are eager for the IPL 2023 to begin as soon as feasible. Read the entire article for details on the Lucknow Super Giants, the newest team in the Indian Premier League. Players List, Name, Team Captain, and List of Retaining Players.

LSG Team 2023

On January 24, 2022, a Twitter announcement officially introduced the newly formed LSG Team (Lucknow Super Giants) of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The owner of the Lucknow Super Giants is Sanjiv Goenka of the RPSG Group (LSG). He paid INR 7,090 crore for this franchise. In IPL 2022, KL Rahul served as the team’s captain. Andy Flower is the Lucknow Super Giants’ head coach (LSG). In the most recent IPL season, 2022, the team was able to advance to the fourth spot.

KL Rahul joined the team after the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) made a 17 crore rupee deal for him. Additionally, Marcus Stoinis for INR 9.2 crores and Ravi Bishnoi for INR 4 crores. Under KL Rahul’s captaincy, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have won 9 of the total 14 games in the IPL 2022.

IPL LSG team 2023

KL Rahul scored 616 runs overall in 15 games during the Indian Premier League’s previous season. To learn more about the Lucknow Super Giants’ roster of players, including their names, photos, captains, and retained players, keep reading the article (LSG).

LSG Team Players List 2023

By November 15th, 2022, all Indian Premier League (IPL) teams must submit to the franchise their list of confirmed retained players. Only two teams have so far been successful in submitting their player list.

LSG Team Players List 2023 (Expected)
NameType of PlayerAmount
Manish PandeyBatsmanINR 4,60,00,000
Deepak HoodaAll-RounderINR 5,75,00,000
Mark WoodBowlerINR 7,50,00,000
Ankit Singh RajpootBowlerINR 50,00,000
Dushmanta ChameeraBowlerINR 2,00,00,000
Manan VohraBatsmanINR 20,00,000
Mohsin KhanBowlerINR 20,00,000
Ayush BadoniAll-RounderINR 20,00,000
Karan SharmaAll-RounderINR 20,00,000
Quinton De KockWicket KeeperINR 6,75,00,000
Jason HolderJason HolderINR 8,75,00,000
Krunal PandyaAll-RounderINR 8,25,00,000
Avesh KhanBowlerINR 10,00,00,000
 K. GowthamAll-RounderINR 90,00,000
Shahbaz NadeemShahbaz NadeemINR 50,00,000
Evin LewisBatsmanINR 2,00,00,000
Mayank YadavBowlerINR 20,00,000
Kyle MayersAll-RounderINR 50,00,000

The Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the teams who have made their confirmed player lists public. The Lucknow Super Giants’ anticipated player list is listed above (LSG).

Lucknow Super Giants Players Name 2023

The Indian Premier League franchise Lucknow Super Giants has not yet made an official announcement on the players on their confirmed roster. According to sources, the LSG team will soon release the roster. KL Rahul (c/wk), Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock, Dushmantha Chameera, and Mohsin Khan were the players who made up the Lucknow Super Giants lineup for IPL 2022.

Manan Vohra, Manish Pandey, Ravi Bishnoi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Avesh Khan, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Andrew Tye, K Gowtham, Jason Holder, and Krunal Pandya make up the remaining team.

LSG Team Captain 2023

Captain KL Rahul led the Lucknow Super Giants in the IPL 2022. (LSG). Under his leadership, the squad defeated Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) and was listed as the fourth-ranked team.

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) captain’s official name hasn’t been made public yet. However, we can expect that KL Rahul, a batsman, and wicketkeeper, will likely also serve as captain for the IPL 2023 season.

LSG Team Retained Players 2023

The list of players that are anticipated to be retained by the Lucknow Super Kings team is included in the table below.

LSG Team Retained Players 2023 (Expected)
Evin LewisRetained
KL RahulRetained
Ayush BadoniRetained
Jason HolderRetained
Krunal PandyaRetained
Marcus StoinisRetained
Manish PandeyRetained
Dushmantha ChameeraRetained
Mohsin KhanRetained
Manan VohraRetained
Quinton de KockRetained
Deepak HoodaRetained
Krishnappa GowthamRetained
Kyle MayersRetained
Avesh KhanRetained
Andrew TyeRetained
Ravi BishnoiRetained

Who do you think is the team’s best player? Enter your response in the space provided below. Include the name of your favourite player as well in the comment.

I appreciate you reading this content. Visit our website again for more information on sports, entertainment, education, and other topics. Click on the previously provided link to visit our website.

Leave a Comment